The Blue Marble

NEWS Implementation Plan

January 18, 2007
* It is recognized that this document will be modified to reflect the new NASA organizational structure.
Click here to view(3.7 MB - PDF document - opens in a new window)

NEWS Implementation Plan Executive Summary (January 2007)

Download the IP Executive Summary

Contact Information

Dr. Jared K. Entin
NASA HQ, Earth Sciences Division, 300 E Street, SW, Washington, DC 20546-0001, Ph: 202-358-0275
jentin@hq.nasa.gov

Dr. Paul R. Houser
George Mason University, Fairfax, VA, Ph: 301-613-3782
phouser@gmu.edu

Dr. Robert Schiffer
USRA, 10211 Wincopin Circle, Suite 500, Columbia, MD 21044-3432, Ph: 410-730-2656
rschiffer@usra.edu

Ms. Deborah Belvedere
Morgan State University, Ph: 410-991-2996
drbelvedere@gmail.com

Founding NEWS Science Integration Team (NSIT)

Jared Entin
NASA/HQ
Ph: 202-358-0275
jenting@hq.nasa.gov

Paul Houser
GMU
Ph: 301-613-3782
phouser@gmu.edu

Robert Schiffer
UMBC/GEST
Ph: 410-455-8810
schiffer@umbc.edu

C. Adam Schlosser
MIT
Ph: 617-253-3983
casch@MIT.EDU

William Rossow
CCNY/CREST
Ph: 212-650-5389
wbrossow@ccny.cuny.edu

William Lapenta
NCEP/ECM
Ph: 301-763-8000
Bill.Lapenta@noaa.gov

Bing Lin
NASA/Langley
Ph: 757-864-9823
Bing.Lin-1@nasa.gov

Eni Njoku
JPL
Ph: 818-354-3693
eni.g.njoku@jpl.nasa.gov


Site last updated: Oct 24, 2013
NASA Energy and Water cycle Study


Site Developed and Maintained by CISC, GMU

Copyright@2010, NASA Energy and Water Cycle Study. All rights reserved. Terms of Use Privacy Policy